Ready to discover new things about the Mosel, Saar & Ruwer wine region?

posted in: Blog | 0

Margriet, who is exploring the wine-growing regions all over the world, was on another wine trip and spent four days cycling in the Moselle, Saar & Ruwer area, one of 13 German wine-growing regions. This wine-growing region, which is marketed since 2007 under the name Mosel, is divided into 6 districts:
Moseltor (Perl/Saarland)
Obermosel (Palzem to Igel)
Saar (Serrig to Konz)
Ruwertal (Sommerau to Ruwer)
Bernkastel (Trier to Briedel)
Burg Cochem (Zell to Koblenz)

Wine Estates which are really interesting to visit: